

STROUD DISTRICT COUNCIL

Council Offices • Ebley Mill • Ebley Wharf • Stroud • GL5 4UB Telephone 01453 766321 www.stroud.gov.uk Email: democratic.services@stroud.gov.uk

Monday, 7 June 2021

DEVELOPMENT CONTROL COMMITTEE

A meeting of the Development Control Committee will be held on <u>**TUESDAY, 15 JUNE</u></u> <u>2021</u> in the Council Chamber, Ebley Mill, Ebley Wharf, Stroud at <u>6.00 pm</u></u>**

KOL Leavy

Kathy O'Leary Chief Executive

Please Note: The meeting is being held in the Council Chamber at Stroud District Council

Due to current Covid-19 regulations a maximum of 6 members of public will be permitted in the Council Chamber at any one time, if you would like to attend this meeting please contact <u>democratic.services@stroud.gov.uk</u>.

<u>A G E N D A</u>

1. <u>APOLOGIES</u>

To receive apologies of absence.

2. DECLARATIONS OF INTEREST

To receive Declarations of Interest in relation to planning matters.

3. MINUTES (Pages 3 - 10)

To approve and sign as a correct record the minutes of the Development Control Committee meeting held on 30 March 2021.

4. <u>PLANNING SCHEDULE AND PROCEDURE FOR PUBLIC SPEAKING (Pages</u> <u>11 - 16)</u>

(Note: For access to information purposes, the background papers for the applications listed in the above schedule are the application itself and subsequent papers as listed in the relevant file.)

4.1 <u>SUNNYSIDE NURSERIES, CAM, DURSLEY (S.20/2148/OUT)</u> (Pages 17 - 26)

Redevelopment of the site for an industrial use (Use Class B2/B8) and retail use (Use Class A1) including the change of use of an existing dwelling house to office use (B1) with associated works, infrastructure and the creation of a new highway access onto the A38 with all matters relating to appearance and landscaping reserved

Members of Development Control Committee

Councillor Martin Baxendale (Chair)

Councillor Chris Brine Councillor Martin Brown Councillor Jason Bullingham Councillor Helen Fenton Councillor Victoria Gray

Councillor Trevor Hall (Vice-Chair)

Councillor Haydn Jones Councillor Loraine Patrick Councillor Mark Ryder Councillor Lucas Schoemaker Councillor Ashley Smith